Virginia Association of Trade and Industrial Educators

Do not forget to pay your Virginia ACTE membership dues!

Executive Board & Contact Information

President – Matt Ingram

Northern Neck Regional Technical Center

13946 Historyland Highway

Warsaw, VA 22572

Phone: (804) 333-4940


Past President – Curtis Taylor

Badger Tech Center

26350 Lankford Highway

Onley, VA 23418

Phone: (757)-787-4522


President Elect – Joyce Price

Blacksburg High School

3401 Bruin Lane

Blacksburg, VA 24060

Work Phone: (540)-951-5706 Ext 3

Cell Phone: (540)-641-0792


Secretary – Laura Smith, CD

Washington County Career & Technical Education Center

255 Stanley Street

Abingdon, VA 24210

Phone: (276)-739-3124


Treasurer – James Harper

1066 Scotts Store Road

Bedford, VA 24523

Phone: (540) 425-1980


Financial Officer – Kenneth Anderson

Virginia Beach Technical & Career Education Center

2925 North Landing Road

Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Work Phone:  (757)-648-5850


Conference Manager – James (Jim) R. Bushong

448 Catawba Road

Daleville, VA 24083-2698

Home Phone: (540)-992-2460


SkillsUSA Virginia Representative – TBD

State Student Specialist


Administrative Advisor – Jason Suhr

Director of Career & Technical Education

Roanoke County Public Schools

1760 Roanoke Boulevard

Salem, VA 24153

Phone: (540)-857-5000


DOE Representative – Mr. Anthony Williams

Program Specialist

Trade and Industrial Education and Related Clusters

Virginia Department of Education

PO Box 2120

Richmond, Virginia. 23218-2120

Phone: 804-225-2828

Fax: 804-530-4560


Officer Nominations

Officer elections shall be conducted at the annual meeting. The terms shall be staggered in that the President-Elect and the Secretary will be elected in even number years and the Treasurer will be elected in odd number of years.

2019 Treasurer

-- Deadline June 1, 2019 --

Past VATIE Presidents
2016-2018Curtis TaylorBadger Techical Center
2014-2016Laura SmithWashington County Career and Technical Education Center
2012-2014James JonesVirginia Beach Technical and Career Education Center
2010-2012Rose BlevinsKecoughtan High School
2008-2010Sidney DelepineVirginia Beach Vocational Technical Center
2006-2008Sondra MassieSouthside Virginia Community College
2004-2006Lonnie QuesenberryTazewell County Career and Technical Center
2002-2004Larry BentleyPage County Technical Center
2000-2002Pat RichardTriplett Business and Technical Institute
1998-2000Don HoffmanC. S. Monroe Technology Center
1996-1998Jim BushongBotetourt Technical Education Center
1994-1996Bill AndersonHermitage Technical Center
1992-1994Ken AndersonVirginia Beach Vocational Technical Center
1990-1992Richard StonerAmelia-Nottoway Career and Technical Education Center